NCAFC Awards Winners

Under 14s Managed by Jim Murphy & Jim Lowther – The U14s have done the club proud all season, a new group at the start of the season they improved as the season went on reaching one cup final and finishing mid table in a very strong league. The squad includes players that will this summer play in the Foyle Cup Derry & Dublin Cup where we have no doubt they will be great ambassadors for NCAFC.

  • Most Improved Players – Caolan McParland & Finnen McCann
  • Players Player of the year – Darragh Cluskey
  • Managers Player of the Year Award presented by Jim Murphy to – James Murphy


Under 19s Managed by Colm Murphy assisted by Gary O’Reilly & Emmanuel Fajemilua (Manny). Without getting any silverware the U19s also had a good season finishing fourth in the Mid Ulster Juvenile U19s League and enjoyed several cup runs, unfortunately falling at the semi-final hurdle in two competitions.

  • Players Player of the year – Adam Taylor
  • Leading goal scorer – Tiarnan Murphy
  • Managers Player of the Year Award presented by Gary O’Reilly to – Tiarnan Murphy


Under 20s Managed by Barry Treanor & Gary Redpath – Gave us a very entertaining season playing in the NI Football Premiership Development League where they were playing against teams with much more resource than our own. Despite this the team played an attacking brand of football and held their own with the best.

  • Players Player of the year – Josh Durnin
  • Leading goal scorer – Josh Durnin
  • Managers Player of the Year Award presented by Gary Redpath to – Lewis Hunter


Supporter of the year award to Daniel Murphy   –   Daniel Murphy is always accompanied by his mum, and the pair never miss a match. They are the life and soul of the supporter’s bus where they always have tea, coffee, sweets, buns and biscuits for all. A truly wonderful family, and Daniel is a true SuperFan who is loved by all at Newry City.

Young Supporter of the Year is a young lady who came home from a holiday a day early via 3 busses so she wouldn’t miss a cup tie v Portadown, hasn’t missed a first team match this year and went as far as Coleraine to cheer on the U20s.: Our young supporter of the year is… Emma Hillen.


Sam McCullough Memorial Young Player of the Year Award…. – Tiarnan Murphy


Newry City AFC First Team managed by Darren Mullen and assisted by Ray Byrne, Jervais McCaul, Mickey Keenan, Gary Boyle and Damien McCorry.

  • Travel Club player of the year – Thomas McCann
  • Players Player of the year sponsored by Allen’s Pharmacy – Thomas McCann
  • Tommy O’Hanlon Memorial Club Player of the year – Thomas McCann
  • Darren Mullen Managers Award – Dale Montgomery